Time To Fake Your Bake

London is having the hottest April in recorded history, so it’s time to get those pins out. The idea may be daunting and the shiny glare off your legs may leave you feeling a tad hesitant, but with a little help from the best fake bakes out there, you can wear your shorts with pride.

Personally I find any tan in a bottle to fit in one of three categories: orange, cheap or expensive. The key to a new category call AMAZING (ta-dah!!!) is mixing brands. My fail proof favourite mix is St Tropez Bronzing Lotion and Clarins Delicious Self Tanning Cream. I like to have my top half a little lighter than my bottom half, generally my rule is darkest at the legs and lighter as I move up, hence I never use anything but Dior Bronze Self Tan Face Natural Glow on my face. It gives the same effect as a darker tinted moisturiser, without the sheen.

If you would prefer to have a simple illuminator to your skin with subtle gold tones, instead of the full on tan, I would highly recommend Nars’ Body Illuminator in Laguna. It gives creamy white skin a hint of glow, the typical tan you would get from London, not a week in Ibiza.

St Tropez Self Tanning Bronzer £20 Boots, $43.95 sttropez.com.au

 

Clarins Delicious Self Tanning Cream £21 Boots, $45 adorebeauty.com.au

 

 Dior Bronze Self Tan Face Natural Glow £22 Boots, $35.50 au.strawberry.com

 

Nars Body Illuminator £33 Boots, $58 meccacosmetica.com.au

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

