Benefit’s Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Launch

Amazing advertisement

Who doesn’t LOVE the W Hotel?… if just raised your hand, you’re lying! So what better setting to have a launch than the completely decadent E-Wow suite, where a gaggle of your finest Beauty editors, writers, assistants and bloggers gathered to hear about and try out Benefits new Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow range.  It just goes to show, Benefit really know how to put it on.

A splash of elegance at the W Hotel

It hadn’t ever really come to my attention that Benefit had a gap in their current product portfolio. With such huge global success, I guess I just assumed that they had a foundation in the mix somewhere out there. Not so apparently! But that’s all about to change, come March 31st when Benefits new range will be hitting our counters at £24.50 a pop. Each name of the foundation coincides with Benefit’s popular Hello Flawless custom powder cover-up. So my champagne shade of  ‘me, vein?’ matches my ‘cheers to me’. Magnif!

"I'm so money" Honey

The foundation itself is lightweight, sheer and has a smooth velvety texture that sinks into the skin quickly. But, the beauty in it is that it’s not JUST a foundation…3 years in the making has made sure it’s packed with so much more. It has an SPF level of 25 PA+++, anti-ageing properties with vitamin C and E derivatives, helps boost cellular respiration, brighten your skin and is oil free, meaning you wont be clogging your pores. There are 9 shades, 3 light, 3 medium and 3 deep, with the deepest shade being quite dark without a chalky edge to it. All in all I would say this is going to be a very popular foundation.

Swab of Honey

Great amount of coverage for a small pump

You can definitely see the brightening properties

The goodie bags also included Benefits ‘the Pore fessional’ which is an amazing PRO balm designed to minimize the appearance of pores and every foundation pack comes with a small sample of it to try yourself. Too generous!

Included in the box!

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty

4 responses to “Benefit’s Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Launch

  1. tanzinatalk

    Hi there, I was wondering if you would mind if I used your pictures for my blog, as I really am a bene-babe! My site is makeupatoz.com, I’ve just started it and ofcourse I will mention where I got the picture from!

  2. Lilly

    I’m so excited about this foundation! I can’t wait to pick it up.

    Do you know what shade of the Oxygen Wow Foundation would be a good match for my MAC NC30 skin tone?

    • Juggling Journo

      I would say ‘Champagne’ or ‘Honey’… the best way to check is to swipe a line of each colour (that you think is close to your skin tone) vertically onto your jaw line. Make sure you are in natural light – and you will really see how different shades can look. Never judge a colour by putting it on your hands or inside your wrists. I’m going to do a blog about foundation tips and tricks in the next couple of days.

      This truly is an amazing foundation. I absolutely LOVE it…. that said – MAC is pretty amazing too.

Leave a Reply

