Marni for H&M (Squeal!)

I was excited when Jimmy Choo collaborated with H&M, I was thrilled when Lanvin added it’s name to their clothing labels, I joined in the Versace hype and almost died when I saw Donatella in THAT pink dress (yes, I was there with the crowd – hello! Around the corner from Vogue HQ – why not?!)…but I am over the moon (in fact, almost feeling sick) about Marni collaborating with the high street giant.

The Italian label’s founder Consuelo Castiglioni has designed a spring collection for the high street brand which will land in 260 stores worldwide – as well as online – on March 8.

“I wanted to create a true Marni wardrobe by revisiting all our favourite pieces in signature fabrics and prints. As always, I love juxtaposing prints and colours, mixing modern tribal with Bauhaus graphic, adding sporty utilitarian elements,” says Castiglioni of her first high-street collection.

Male Marni fans should be getting excited too, with “a relaxed take on masculine classics” to hit the rails alongside full pleated skirts, dresses, cropped trousers and jacquard knits, in fabrics range from silk to crisp cotton for the ladies.

Personally I couldn’t think of a better move than adding a few more clashing prints to the rails of H&M… just don’t expect them to be there for too long!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

