Her Life is an Open Armoire: Iris Apfel for M.A.C

They say as you age, you get wiser, they never told us you get more stylish!!! Iris-Apfel, the 90 year-young self labeled ‘geriatric starlet’, is giving a new meaning to the word granny chic by teaming up with MAC to produce a 20 piece line including lipsticks, shadows and blushes.

I would personally have the whole collection (available from January 2012) stacked into my beauty case purely for the names – Pink Pigeon lipstick, Entertain Me Lip Pencil in ‘Clearly Orange’, Howzat deep grey eyeshadow, Too Chic Beauty Powder and Toco Toucan nail varnish!!! The collection has as much flair and jois de vivre as the woman who helped create it.

Here are a few of my other favourite MAC ads I’ve scanned for you (I love getting first try of the products, but I love collecting the press releases more – weird, I know!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

