Maybelline Dream

Maybe she’s born with it… Maybe it’s Maybelline. Seriously! Who ever came up with that catchy tune should be congratulated.

If you can’t already tell, I’m having a Maybelline love session this morning… well actually it all began when I received the samples for their new Dream collection a few months ago. On my table landed this cream whipped formula called Dream Touch Blush in Peach (personally, peach is THE colour for me when it comes to fail-safe makeup) and Berry. The product was so light and smooth that it basically melted into my skin and voila! I was a goner. Accompanying this magical blush was the new Dream Lumi Touch which unfortunately didn’t tickle my fancy (it’s the cap and brush – disaster zone), the Dream Matte Mousse (one of the best matte finishes I have seen in a while) and the Dream Nude Airfoam (Exciting!!!).

So, for a couple of months now we’ve had this incredible Nude Airfoam glaring at us from the beauty cupboard, but with all the cuffuffle during the Christmas/New Year build up, I hadn’t had a chance to dip in, that was until this morning.

It dispenses out of the can like a light-weight mousse and when mixed into your skin, gives a creamy texture with HEAPS of sheer coverage, for example, the single pump I did was WAY too much product for my face. It felt like I was wearing nothing and looked like I had just been airbrushed. Do take note that the coverage isn’t heavy, so if you like to have a good layer of foundation on your face, this product isn’t for you. If, however, you’re a tinted moisturizer kind-a-girl, but are looking for something that looks less shiny, this will knock your socks off. It also has the added bonus of SPF16+ and Vitamin E.

On the down-side, it does feel a little sticky before it dries (don’t all foundations?) and the coverage isn’t 100% even if you use a foundation brush. I found that the key was to use fingers in a circular motion (normally this is a complete no-no for me). Oh and a big tip – never judge a book by its cover – check your colours first!

Maybelline Dream Nude Airfoam  £8.99 nationwide UK, yet to launch in Australia

A single pump

Dream Touch Blush in Berry £6.49

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

